My Kits are here

Forum for the discussion of building and moding the ProDEV DDT debugger boards

Moderator: support

My Kits are here

Postby support » Tue Jun 28, 2005 10:38 pm

Just received my IIe and IIgs kits. Going to start building on our upcoming long weekend - guess I better order my 6522's.
support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: Ajax, On, Canada

Me, too

Postby Wilserv » Mon Jul 04, 2005 3:49 pm

Hi, y'all!

My "kits" arrived 10 days ago. My big order from Jameco is scheduled for delivery tomorrow (Tues.) so I'll be able to begin assembly then.

Willi
Wilserv
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey

Questions

Postby Wilserv » Fri Jul 08, 2005 1:52 pm

Hi!

It's not clear from the PCB exactly where C19 should be inserted. There are four plated-through holes in a row next to where "C19" appears on the PCB. To make things more confusing, the picture of a DDT board on the Prodev site apparently doesn't have a cap at that location.

I managed to not order the "0.1 uF - 0.1" centers" caps. Can I test the board if I don't have these caps installed? I want to run "SLOTSCAN" which has code to recognize a DDT card in a slot.

From the parts list - "NOPB switch and cable" - translation please?

Willi
Wilserv
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey

Postby Wilserv » Fri Jul 08, 2005 6:14 pm

Hi!

Oops, I got C18 and C19 confused. Please ignore the first paaragraph of my prior message.

Willi
Wilserv
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey

Questions

Postby support » Fri Jul 08, 2005 11:17 pm

I managed to not order the "0.1 uF - 0.1" centers" caps. Can I test the board if I don't have these caps installed? I want to run "SLOTSCAN" which has code to recognize a DDT card in a slot.


If you are refering to the bypass caps then you can try but you may experience strange things as they eliminate noise in the circuit. A local electronics supply house should have them - maybe even radio shack.

from the parts list - "NOPB switch and cable" - translation please?


Normally Open Push Button switch on a cable

Glenn
support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: Ajax, On, Canada

Parts list error

Postby Wilserv » Sun Jul 10, 2005 6:34 pm

Hi, y'all!

No wonder I had a problem with C19, there's an error in the parts list at:
http://prodev.biz/DDT/DDTPARTS.TXT
C19 appears twice in the list, once on the 220 pF line and once on the 22uF line. So, where does the other 220 pF cap, listed at C19, really belong????

Willi
Wilserv
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey

Postby ProDev » Mon Jul 11, 2005 8:45 am

Sorry about that. I corrected the parts list.
Chuck
ProDev
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 8:46 pm
Location: La Salle, MI

Postby Wilserv » Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:11 am

Hi!

Which parts list did you correct? The one at: http://prodev.biz/DDT/DDTPARTS.TXT
is still wrong.

Judging by the spacing between the holes for C16, it's the other 220 pF cap. So C16 and C18 are the 220 pF caps, right?

Willi
Wilserv
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey

Postby ProDev » Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:57 am

Judging by the spacing between the holes for C16, it's the other 220 pF cap. So C16 and C18 are the 220 pF caps, right?


Yes, that is correct and that is what the corrected parts list indicates.
Chuck
ProDev
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 8:46 pm
Location: La Salle, MI

Postby Wilserv » Tue Jul 12, 2005 2:22 pm

Hi!

Oops, my browser was getting the parts list from the cache, making it seem that the page had not changed. Sorry about that.

Willi
Wilserv
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:05 pm
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey

First board socketed

Postby support » Mon Jul 25, 2005 7:41 am

I socketed my first board last night (used all regular sockets). I am going to try and make my second card switchable buy putting the ROM, PAL and DDT1 and 2 in machine pin sockets that will fit into machine pin sockets soldered onto the card. I am also going to use breakway headers for R5 and Q1.
support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: Ajax, On, Canada


Return to DDT Build and Mod

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron